leanloading.blogg.se

Torchlight 2 or grim dawn
Torchlight 2 or grim dawn










Then the team Copy Pasted his poor guts over many walls in some of the torture cultures in Grim Dawn guarded by even more bloated torn versions of poor guts as mangled soldier monsters in an attempt to give your kids nightmares at night. TL2 is more upbeat and leaves out detail but sometimes I appreciate TL2's more pleasant feeling.įor all you Parents out there wanting to play Grim Dawn with your Toddlers.īy "little more grittiness" we mean that one scene in "Saving Private Ryan" where that poor guy screamed his spilled organs out of his belly on the shore early in the movie. they definitely provide a little more grittiness. PoE and GD are similar, both in quality and in mood. Originally posted by Uber Conan: Graphics: Many fellow gamers got tired of playing after maxing out the four classes and having no further leveling. I've got over 400 hours in TL2 and achievements are my main draw at this point. That can be a turn off for many, especially since one achievement requires selling 50,000 items to vendors. Once you hit level 100 though, there is no further benefit for your character than finding loot and clearing out unfinished achievements.

torchlight 2 or grim dawn

TL2 doesn't require much grinding to play through- enemies are well balanced, and so it stays somewhat fresh. There will almost always be something new to try. As stated by steffire3, GD has a ton of build combinations, more than I've seen in any other game. I think GD takes the cake on this, but TL2 does a pretty good job too. I actually dislike many of the TL2 sound effects, which seem really mismatched to the creatures appearing on the screen, though they avoid following stereotypes. Much of GD's music and sound effects can be listened to for hours without getting tired of them. I like a couple musical pieces from TL2, but as a whole I prefer GD. GD is my personal favorite, but sometimes I appreciate TL2's more pleasant feeling. TL2 is more upbeat and leaves out detail, but its decision to do so is well done and you generally don't feel like you're missing anything visually. As their names suggest, they definitely provide a little more grittiness. Later in GD there can be some frustrations if you make different plot choices.

torchlight 2 or grim dawn

I think Torchlight 2 has some of the best handling of multiplayer. The short of it, I mostly agree with steffire3 above. I haven't played Path of Exile in a few years, but I actively play Grim Dawn and Torchlight 2.












Torchlight 2 or grim dawn